Other Resources

  • Texas 2x2 Reading Lists

    The Texas 2x2 Reading List is compiled each year by a committee of Texas librarians. The committee's charge is to produce a list of 20 recommended books for children age two to grade two. The purpose of the list is solely to encourage free voluntary reading.

    Current Texas 2x2 Reading List

    Past Texas 2x2 Reading Lists

    Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

    The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award was established in 2004 and is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the previous year. The first award was presented in 2006. 
    The award is named for Theodor Seuss Geisel, better known as Dr. Seuss. The award is given by the Association of Library Services to Children, a division of the American Library Association.
    Comments (-1)