Return to Headlines

Irving ISD Athletic Hall of Fame Names 2019 Inductees

The Irving ISD Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the Class of 2019, which includes a former Major League Baseball player, beloved coach, constant stadium announcer and triple-threat athlete turned professional baseball player and coach. The inductees are (in alphabetical order) Tony Arnold, Joe Barnett, Stan Cason and Glenn Sullivan. The 2019 Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at a banquet on Saturday, June 8, at the Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel at 6 p.m. Tickets are $25. For sponsorship and/or ticket information, please contact the Irving ISD Athletic Department at 972-600-5215.

Now in its eighth year, the Irving ISD Hall of Fame is designed to honor those who have contributed to athletic excellence throughout the history of Irving ISD. To read more about this year’s honorees, click here.