• Board of Trustees Header Image

Irving ISD Board of Trustees

  • The Irving ISD seven-member Board of Trustees is focused on student achievement and the overall success of the school district. School board members are elected by the public to serve a three-year term through general elections held in May. Trustees are elected by voters in a single-member voting district in which they reside.

    Responsibilities of the school board include governance of the school district such as establishing policies and setting the tax rate. The Board of Trustees is also responsible for allocating financial resources, approving the budget and calling bond elections. In addition, the school board hires the superintendent, auditor, chief financial officer and assistant superintendents.

    The Board of Trustees usually holds one meeting a month and one work session each month. Meetings are open to the public, televised on the district’s cable channel, streamed live on the district website and archived on the ISTV portal.

    Trustees serve the Irving community on the school board without financial compensation.

    Click here for 2024 Board of Trustee Election Information

Board of Trustees

  • Dr. Rosemary Robbins
    District 1

    A.D. Jenkins
    Vice President

    District 5

    Michael Kelley
    District 2

    Nuzhat Hye
    District 4

    Lisa Lobb
    District 6

    Randy Randle
    District 7

    Mary Richarte
    District 3