• Irving ISD Logo Subpage Header Image

Points of Pride 2023-2024


    December Icon  


    • Lamar Middle School’s Sofia Martinez placed second in the Prepared Speech category at the national Technology Student Association competition in Louisville, Ky.
    • MacArthur High School’s Paola Romero, Khoi Nguyen and Grace Marquez won the bronze in the Engineering Technology and Design Competition at SkillsUSA National Competition.
    • Irving ISD announced that both breakfast and lunch will be completely free for all Irving ISD students, beginning in the upcoming school year.


    August Icon


    • The MacArthur High School Varsity Treble Choir received an invitation from the American Choral Directors Association to perform at the Southwestern Convention in Denver, Colo. in February. To put this into perspective, the last time MacArthur High School received a convention invitation for any fine arts organization was in 1975.
    • Irving ISD celebrated a new cohort of South Irving Collegiate at Nimitz students at a Signing Day ceremony.
    • Irving ISD celebrated 11 graduates at summer graduation.
    • Irving ISD welcomed new hires at the Back-to-School Luncheon, where Hanes Elementary School won the Annual Spirit Award.
    • Irving ISD kicked off the school year with all staff at Convocation. 
    • Irving ISD is named a District of Distinction by the Texas Art Education Association.
    • Irving ISD welcomed back students for the new school year. 
    • Irving ISD is named one of the nation’s Best Communities for Music Education by the National Association Music Merchants (NAMM) Foundation.
  • 2022-2023 Points of Pride