STAAR Testing

  • The State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) program includes the following yearly tests: 


    • Reading and math, grades 3-8
    • Science, grades 5 and 8
    • Social studies, grade 8
    • End-of-Course (EOC) tests for English I, English II, Algebra I, Biology and U.S. History

    For more information, please visit the TEA Assessment site.